Newly Elected Officials Take Oath of Office in Lancaster County

LANCASTER COUNTY, S.C. (CN2 NEWS) – Lancaster County Council held a special called meeting Tuesday to swear in newly elected council members.

District two seat, Charlene McGriff, was sworn in alongside Allen Blackmon with District 6 and newly elected council member Jose Luis who replaced Larry Honeycutt in District 4 also took the oath of office.

Mary Rathel was also sworn in Tuesday for her first elected term as Probate Judge, her associate, Richard Chandler Jr. was also sworn in.

Previous articleSwearing In Ceremony Held For Newly Elected Chester County Councilmembers
Next articleWatts Huckabee Elected to York County Council District 6 Seat